He said, Well, there is a stipulation. It is already difficult for me to obtain a decent job with my criminal record. American Career College, Inc. v. American Medical Career College, HANNAH SPENCER VS AMERICAN CAREER COLLEGE. Even if it means being on a 2 year waiting list at a college. Clark et al. The plaintiffs are seeking compensatory and punitive damages from the NAU defendants. I graduated in 2003. So for $11,865.00 where is the portion of that 6,000 being spent on??? CASE DISMISSED WITH DISPOSITION OF REQUEST FOR DISMISSAL. A jilted student has filed a class action lawsuit against the American Career College claiming it kept financial aid money for itself, for services it did not provide, instead of I have yet to secure a position and it has been over 5 years. After the ruling, John Ashford went to I am actually experiencing the same thing in the pharmacy program, insufficient materials, outdated materials, or instructors who could not teach because they can only show you what they have learned on the job for X amount of years without any teaching credentials. I was like, excuse me? American Career College promised to help find a job and did not help in any way. Why is this public record being published online? We've been there, they give us no choice but to accept the fine print otherwise we would be 40k in debt. 2021-08-19, Alameda County Superior Courts | Other | Memo from Chair Lina M. Khan to commission staff and commissioners regarding the vision and priorities for the FTC. Students had no reason to believe that their tuition costs included services besides classroom instruction and campus services, the class action lawsuit says. Also, the school talks about their placement office helping to find a good job-position, but all the applying and interviews for working in an Optometrist office, I had to go make on my own. While in school, I had gotten in trouble with the law and would have been unable to get a job in the field I was studying according to my